KAL

Ok, så idag har jag varit på mitt första stickcafé någonsin. Det var en fin upplevelse :) Härligt att ha stickningen gemensamt med någon annan för en gångs skull. Fick många komplimanger för min Galloni, och det är ju alltid kul! Köpte ett nystan med silk/merino-garn från Lotus. Jättevackert, och tydligen jättedrygt! Jag kände att jag blev en liten härmapa, för jag tänkte faktiskt totalkopiera vad Litet Nystan stickade i det garnet. Det är Haruni, fast man tar bort allt mönster förutom kanten. Det gjorde Viffla först, och jag förstår varför det har blivit kopierat, jag blev helsåld!
Köpte också lite alpacagarn till en fuskpolo som jag ska sticka. Har lite småidéer kring det, men det enda som är helt klart är att det ska stickas i restgarner från min Smultronstrå, och så i det här nya blåa Alpacat jag köpt. Att det är DROPSrea hjälper ju något :) Köpte dessutom en nystmaskin så jag kan göra nystan av alla mina nya, fina garner och börja sticka NU!








OK, so today it was time for my first KAL ever. A pleasant experience :) It was nice to have knitting in common with someone for once. Got a lot of praise for my Galloni. Made me happy, anyway. Bought a skein of silk/merino-yarn from Lotus. It's so beautiful, and will apparently be more than enough for a big shawl. So.. like a real copy-cat I wanted to knit the modified Haruni that Viffla has come up with, and Litet Nystan knitted today with the same yarn that I bought (what a coincidence, right ;)). I can understand why she copied it to begin with, I'm dumbstruck by the beauty of that shawl!
I also bought some alpaca yarn for a cowl I'm making. Have some loose ideas about how it's going to look, but the only sure thing is that it will be knitted from wasteyarn from the Smultronstrå, and in the new alpaca I bought. The DROPS' sale helps ;) Furthermore I purchased a machine for winding yarns (help me with the right word for this, haha), so I can start winding the yarns into nice little skeins and start knitting NOW!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sandy

It's called a ball winder, in English.



I've been to knit nights before, but there aren't any locally, so I started my own this past week. There were 20 people the first time. I was delighted! I'm glad that you enjoyed your very first "stickcafé".

2010-05-08 @ 19:33:11
URL: http://sandykins57.livejournal.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0